Stardust – Neil Gaiman

This & That

As I marked the last lines of the book in light blue felt pen, I could not help but liken the colour of the ink to the star’s eyes. I felt a shudder run down my body, I felt my hair rise in tiny goosebumps, I swallowed and exhaled.

Never had I felt this sad for a book to end. Although I read it in intervals, this story was a journey I did not want to complete. This was my commute book. I would find a seat in a crowded bus, plug my earphones and let myself be swept into Faerie., closing out all the noise and traffic, while on my way to work or back from it.

What’s the book about?

Stardust is a story of an 18-year-old lovestruck village boy, who embarks on a journey to fulfil a daft promise he makes to the lady he loves. To bring her a fallen…

View original post 336 more words

